Opening Hours

Meddygfa Canna Surgery

Day Opening hours
Saturday 9 December
Closed
Sunday 10 December
Closed
Monday 11 December
8:30am to 6pm
Tuesday 12 December
8:30am to 6pm
Wednesday 13 December
8:30am to 6pm
Thursday 14 December
8:30am to 6pm
Friday 15 December
8:30am to 6pm

The surgery telephone lines open at 08:30 each working day.

The surgery doors open to the public at 08:30 and close at 18:00 each working day.

Working days are Monday to Friday each week, excluding Bank Holidays.

The surgery is closed one afternoon per month for staff training.

The surgery will be closed on the forthcoming Bank Holidays:-

  • Monday 28th August 2023 - Summer Bank Holiday
  • Monday 25th December 2023 - Christmas Day
  • Tuesday 26th December 2023 - Boxing Day
  • Monday 1st January 2024 - New Year's Day
  • Friday 29th March 2024 - Good Friday
  • Monday 1st April 2024 - Easter Monday
  • Monday 6th May 2024 - May Day Bank Holiday
  • Monday 27th May 2024 - Spring Bank Holiday

When We Are Closed

If you require medical attention at any time while the surgery is closed, contact the Out of Hours Service via NHS111Wales by dialling 111. You will speak to a triage nurse, your needs will be assessed and advice offered or arrangements made for you to see a doctor.

Please do not ask to see a doctor out of hours unless you genuinely cannot wait until the surgery re-opens.

Call 999 in an emergency. Chest pains and / or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.

If you have to attend A&E you should phone ahead on 111 and they will provide you with an appointment time if you need to be seen at A&E.

https://cavuhb.nhs.wales/patient-advice/nhs-111-wales/