Opening Hours

Meddygfa Canna Surgery

Day Opening hours
Sunday 26 May
Closed
Monday 27 May
Closed
Tuesday 28 May
8:30am to 6pm
Wednesday 29 May
8:30am to 6pm
Thursday 30 May
8:30am to 6pm
Friday 31 May
8:30am to 6pm
Saturday 1 June
Closed

The surgery telephone lines open at 08:30 each working day.

The surgery doors open to the public at 08:30 and close at 18:00 each working day.

Working days are Monday to Friday each week, excluding Bank Holidays.

The surgery is closed one afternoon per month for staff training.

The surgery will be closed on the forthcoming Bank Holidays:-

  • Friday 29th March 2024 - Good Friday
  • Monday 1st April 2024 - Easter Monday
  • Monday 6th May 2024 - May Day Bank Holiday
  • Monday 27th May 2024 - Spring Bank Holiday
  • Monday 26th August 2024 - Summer Bank Holiday
  • Wednesday 25th December 2024 - Christmas Day
  • Thursday 26th December 2024 - Boxing Day
  • Wednesday 1st January 2025 - New Year's Day

When We Are Closed

If you require medical attention at any time while the surgery is closed, contact the Out of Hours Service via NHS111Wales by dialling 111. You will speak to a triage nurse, your needs will be assessed and advice offered or arrangements made for you to see a doctor.

Please do not ask to see a doctor out of hours unless you genuinely cannot wait until the surgery re-opens.

Call 999 in an emergency. Chest pains and / or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.

If you have to attend A&E you should phone ahead on 111 and they will provide you with an appointment time if you need to be seen at A&E.

https://cavuhb.nhs.wales/patient-advice/nhs-111-wales/